Eid Mubarak!

Eid Mubarak Everyone! I hope everyone had a wonderful Ramadan and enjoyed a fantastic Eid.

It wasn’t an ideal Eid for me but it was still very good overall. I had a 8am group meeting at school. Worked until about 3 or so before heading back to my apartment. My dad and sister then came and picked me up to bring me back to Sauga. In the evening we had a dinner party at my house with most of my relatives in the area. It was fun seeing everyone (and getting Eddy hhehe….though it is less than when I was younger). And I hadn’t hung out with many of my cousins in ages. And one of my cousins kids which I hadn’t seen in almost 2 years so that was fun. They’re such happy kids Alhumdulilah.

My friend Omar from LA was back in town for Eid so he came by in the late evening and hung out for a bit.. He then gave me a lift back to Toronto because……well I had a late group meeting to work on a presentation……schools just crazy busy :S

In fact its now a quarter to 5 and I just got back from that meeting. I’m not sure why I’m awake and writing this right now considering I have to meet them at 12 to start working some more…..but its been awhile since I’ve blogged and I wanted to.

I’m behind in commenting, returning comments, emails, facebooking, tv….pretty much everything right now…I’ll get to it as soon as I can….

In my bit of spare time…..where I waste time…….I’m slowly…..or not so slowly…..getting hooked on scrabble on facebook.

I finally figured out how to work the fireplace in my bedroom in Toronto….I like it.

Its cold and I can’t find my hat 😦

ok, i’m really tired but i just wanted to say, since I just read it, even though mentioning it like this doesn’t give the event the value it deserves.

Congratulations Liya!!! Thats wonderful! πŸ™‚ InshaAllah you and agent (is that still the right nickname?) have many many many more Eids and years to celebrate together and may each day be as joyous as this one.

4 responses to “Eid Mubarak!

  1. Ooooh a special mention, THANK YOU!! Hehe, I feel special now yay! Yes he is still Agent V.. now I’m smiling πŸ˜€

    Belated Eid mubarak!! Hope you got to eat some yummy food!

  2. EiD Mubarak to you.

    Good thing you worked out how to light the fireplace…when you’re de-frosted, might we have some more posts…we might…

    Gosh…i’m a silent lurker but i’ve decided to de-lurk and say, “GET POSTING, MAN!” Your blog’s pretty good but you pull these disappearing acts really often.

  3. Mezba: Eid Mubarak!

    Liya: Eid Mubarak! And I did! Thanks πŸ™‚

    Miss Specs: hahah, sorry. But maybe if ppl commented more I’d be more inclines to post more often! I just wrote another post though now just because you asked for it. Well…not a regular post but time is short, tons to do and this is what first came to my mind.

Leave a Reply

