Sleep.

I will remember you
Will you remember me?
Don’t let bedtime pass you by
Weep not for the memories

Remember the good times that we had?
I let them slip away from us when things got bad…

I will remember you
Will you remember me?
Don’t let bedtime pass you by
Weep not for the memories

I’m so tired but I can’t sleep
Standin’ on the edge of something much too deep
It’s funny how we yawn so much but we cannot nap at lunch
We are dreaming inside, but we’re all awake here

But I will remember you
Will you remember me?
Don’t let your bedtime pass you by
Weep not for the memories

I’m so afraid to love you, but more afraid to loose
Clinging to a clock that doesn’t let me snooze
Once there was a darkness, deep and endless night
You gave me everything you had, oh you use to come at night

And I will remember you
Will you remember me?
Don’t let your bedtime pass you by
Weep not for the memories

And I will remember you
Will you remember me?
Don’t let your bedtime pass you by
Weep not for the memories
Weep not for the memories

4 responses to “Sleep.

  1. Love the song..

  2. This described my state perfectly. Especially since it’s 2:50am as I read it. I’m suffering from a relapse of pink eye but I cannot sleep although my eyes and every other bit of me is so tired.

    Gotta love the life of a student…

  3. p.s. I’m finally back to blogging…I feel like I’m so detached from the blog world but good to read your updates 🙂

  4. Liya: Thanks, me too 🙂

    AKA: uh oh, I hope you get over your pink eye soon! And yes, you need to get blogging more! though I shouldn’t really be one to talk right now….hehe 😛

Leave a Reply

