Wu Wu!! Ottawa and MSNings

Red Rover, Red Rover, will companies please call Ahmed over?

The last few weeks have been really hectic at school. This quarter has been a lot busier than last. New project group, the job hunt, info sessions, and I dont even know what else. Time just goes by so quickly.

So the other day I noticed my friend Darrin gave my friend June a vague congratulations on facebook. Something like ‘i bet it was the hypnotist’ or somethign like that.

I’m not sure why, but the first thing that came to my mind was that Ken and June finally got engaged.

So later on msn Caitlin messages me and asks “did ken and june get engaged?”

Ahmed to Caitlin: I don’t know…I was wondering too. Let me ask Darrin.

Ahmed to Darrin: Did Ken and June get engaged?
Darrin to Ahmed: Um….no. They won a contest.
Ahmed to Darrin: Oh.

Ahmed to Caitlin: Darrin says they won a contest…. weird.
Caitlin: hmm…hang on.

Caitlin – messages James and asks him if ken and june got engaged. James misunderstands and thinks Caitlin is telling her. Somehow repeats it making Caitlin think he is confirming.

Meanwhile, I decide to msg James and ask him.

Ahmed to James: Hey, did you get engaged?
James to Ahmed: No, but I heard Ken and June are engaged.

Ahmed to Caitlin: Oh I just heard they are!
Caitlin to Ahmed: Yeah, James just told me!

Ahmed to Darrin: Hey! They are! I just found out, they are engaged!
Darrin: haha, yeah they are. That was fast. Did Ken call you?
Ahmed: No I just found out from James and Caitlin.
Darrin: Hmm….

Darrin goes and messages caitlin and james. finds out no one really knows anything.

Darrin to Ahmed: No no, they won a contest!
Darrin to Ahmed: oh man, i’m so much trouble.
Ahmed: haha, this is so funny. Oh well, I’ll be sure not to spread it.

Then I think Darrin told Ken what was happening and Ken started calling around so he could tell people personally. And now they confirmed it to the world, ie. changed their facebook status. So I’m free to write this story πŸ˜›

In other news.
Red Rover, Red Rover, IBM calls Ahmed over!!!
Woohoo!!! I got a summer internship! Its such a huge relief. I cant explain it. The job sounds like it will be a lot of fun. Scary as well….its going to be challenging. Only down part is that its in Ottawa….but oh well. I really think it’ll be a great opportunity so I’m looking forward to it πŸ™‚

Till later…..pesky final projects and finals…aahhh. So much more to do.

7 responses to “Wu Wu!! Ottawa and MSNings

  1. Congrats.

    On the flip side, you gotta move again, eh?

  2. Wait I’m confused. Did they get engaged because of the conversation and it prompted him into asking or were they really engaged before that? That would be an interesting story to tell their kinds one day πŸ˜€

    Congratulations on the internship – sounds like it’ll be a great opportunity! See, I said something would come up and now you get to go to the capital.. how fun is that, think of it as a positive, and plus you’re probably already an expert on moving! It’s not as far as NYC right? So coming home to visit will be easier. Can’t wait to hear about it and see pictures!

    P.S. I used to love Red Rover but it’s banned in most schools now because it can cause physical injury to um the arms I guess :S

  3. GeekiSiddiqui

    Haleem: Thanks πŸ™‚ but …yeah…..that is another drawback….

    Liya: They were already engaged. Darrin knew but didnt want to say b/c Ken & June wanted to tell ppl themselves. And thanks πŸ™‚ I am looking forward to it. I’ve been to Ottawa many times before…but living someplace and visiting some place are always different experiences. So…yeah hopefully it’ll be good.

  4. So they got engaged? If they changed their status I guess so, congratulations to them, its hard to find a decent, faithful parter these days.

    Good Luck on your internship Ahmed! Dont be a stranger, and stop by my blog once in a while! πŸ˜›

  5. So…they’re engaged? Oui? Ok. Congrats to them on both/either the contest/engagment!

    I hope your summer in Ottawa will be fabulous!

  6. Hi just passing by He!He!He! you keeping well ,nice post .Wish you all the best

  7. hey- dropping by after ages!
    been very busy past few months-
    hope u well!

Leave a Reply

