Mid-Sept update :)

Wow, half or Ramadan is over already! Time is flying! I haven’t really been getting hungry, but I miss snacking! And right now at school recruiting season for full-time jobs has already started and theres all this free food floating around everywhere that I can’t have….oh well.

My schedule is pretty good this year. Last year was crazy crazy crazy busy. This year seems much more relaxed. Still a lot of work, but its at a totally different level. And b/c of that, I feel like I have sooo much free time. Its awesome! B/c of that I’ve signed up for a bunch of fitness classes. I’m going to lose 10lbls by the end of the year.Β  Now I’ve set this type of goal before. More than once. And normally I lose 2-3 pounds and then get too busy or something happens, and blah. But this time will be different. Why will it be different?

Well, one I do have more time this year. Or at least I believe I do. I found a place downtown that has a gym in the building! I have no excuse not to use it! And as i said, I’ve signed up for some fitness classes. Fencing! Tennis! And Golf! Should be fun stuff πŸ™‚

Oh and I also got a Wii Fit hhaaha, should be a fun year πŸ™‚

Oh, and I’m totally going to try and read more for pleasure too. I recently finished reading The Glass Castle, its a solid book. Pretty engaging, but a bit of a lacklustre ending to me. It just didn’t build to anything substancial in my opinion. I also started reading Alice in Wonderland. I’ve never read it before and truthfully.I dont’ really like it. Another book I’m reading is A Complicated Kindness, I’m very early on it but so far its good πŸ™‚

7 responses to “Mid-Sept update :)

  1. Fencing sounds interesting!

    And I totally approve that you’re doing a lot of reading πŸ˜€

  2. Oh I so sympathize with you on the free food thing. We had a case comp on Sat and they served BOTH breakfast at 10 AND lunch (and a simply delicious one) at 1… and all I could do was excuse myself and surf the net!

    Fencing should be fun.

  3. WoW, A WiiFit AND fencing… 10 lbs is gonna go for sure.

    Good luck with the fitness goals!

  4. Hows A Complicated Kindness coming?
    Can you recommend a book for me? Thanks.

  5. Hey I thought I would just check in on your house status lol.

    I ‘ve been having the same issues with ramadan, but so far I’ve been doing my best to keep busy and away with food, and limited the iftar consumption and so far i’ve lost 13 lbs. I am offically skin and bones lol

    Did you ever get your new laptop?
    — A Happy Hijabi

  6. ramadan is over already silly. Eid mubarak!

  7. liya: Fencing is hard! Makes my legs so tired. And the teacher is soo mean too. And I missed the last lesson so I know he’s going to be particularly mean when I’m behind…

    Mezba: Its interesting, but right after tennis…I’m wondering if that was a mistake.

    Specs: Thanks! Thats the plan πŸ™‚

    Sobia: I can recommend some really good cases…haven’t had much time to really read the last 2 weeks.

    happy hijabi: Yes, I finally got it back! I’m using it right now! Its so much nicer than my old one πŸ™‚ And Eid Mubarak!

Leave a Reply

