Eid Mubarak!!!

Eid Mubarak everyone! I hope you all had a fantastic Eid πŸ™‚

I’m truly super exhausted right now but I wanted to put up a few things quickly and then hopefully I can expand on them soon in the next few days.

School is actually not too bad. Recruiting however is. Thankfully, I am getting some interest so hopefully something turns into an offer, and its something I like. InshaAllah. Oh and case interviews although scary…are also kind of fun πŸ™‚

My friend started his own business almost a year and has really worked very hard on this new product, please check out the website www.LetsCube.com

I really really like this new thing my friend Jana showed me called Akoha. Its basically a game about doing good deeds! You do a good deed and encourage people to pass it forward! And you can track how its gone and various other things πŸ™‚ Please let me know if you’re interested and I’ll help get you involved. And no it doesn’t cost anything!

Finally, on Oct. 25th I will be climbing the CN Tower! All 1,776 steps or ~150 stories! Its on behalf of the United Way which helps charities do things like fund battered women shelters, help educate homeless to pass highschool equivalencies, help distressed seniors, etc. If you’d like to sponsor me (there is no minimum or maximum) please click here -> Sponsor Ahmed on behalf of the United Way if for some reason the link doesnt work try http://my.e2rm.com/personalPage.aspx?registrationID=551198Β  Thanks! Oh and if you want to try doing the climb yourself, let me know I’ll send you the details, but register soon b/c it does sell out (they have limited capacity in letting ppl climb up).

Ok, and now I must sleep. Let me know if you want details on anything!

2 responses to “Eid Mubarak!!!

  1. A late Eid Mubarak to you. Good luck with the stair climbing. =]

  2. Eid Mubarak to you too! Welcome to my blog πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

