Some days…

You wake up with a sore throat.
You have a cough that hasn’t gone away and its been almost 3 weeks.
You’re behind in school.
You have no job.
Your social life…well given amount of free time I have its great….but the amount of free time I haven’t isn’t…
Your ‘social life’ is non-existant and not going anywhere.

And yet, you feel great! haha, I’m in a great mood today!!! I woke up had some chocolate for breakfast. Watched some Cosby Show. I feel sore from playing squash yesterday but feel happy I’m starting to get some regular excercise (which I really need, I got tired dancing in the shower…..um…….I mean I would get tired…..if I did that sort of thing….which I don’t…..). I just had lunch with some friends at a sushi place where my friends treated me for my bday. I’m meeting some other friends (that I haven’t seen in ages) to see Slumdog Millionaire today which I have free passes to. Chilling and having dinner downtown afterwards. The weather is awesome! I took some nice pictures today as I walked and enjoyed the day. I got a bunch of meetings and school classes this whole weekend but I’m also going to an Eid/Diwali party tomorrow night. So its hectic. Definitely hectic, but its a fun hectic. I’m enjoying it. And with all the stress and theres a lot of it mostly with the job market/economy being so bad…you have to really just enjoy those days that you feel great.

And hey, I’m smiling. =) And here’s a Smile video for you.

3 responses to “Some days…

  1. Here’s to hoping you get well soon…and because the rest of the situation is the exact image of mine, well, here’s to hoping we both get out of it ๐Ÿ™‚

    The vid’s good! And yeah, you do have the million dollar smile; that makes you a walking talking millionaire..and that’s more than a lot of us can say!

  2. Have fun!

    PS. personally can’t stand sushi… I think it’s overrated! ๐Ÿ˜›

  3. Misspecs: Thanks, InshaAllah. And hahah to stuff about my smile ๐Ÿ˜€

    Haleem: You know, I didn’t like sushi at first. Then all of a sudden one day I was craving it. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

