Photo Fun

I’m all done exams!!! But I have 2 more papers to write before I’m free šŸ˜¦ I’m feeling really lazy though and just don’t feel like it….so I thought I’d write a post instead. So…what to write? Hmm…oh, I’m going to NYC for New Years!!!

That should be fun. I lived there for 2 years but I never actually spent New Years there. So Times Square it is for me this year! Though, waiting from 3pm in the afternoon and freezing just so you can see the ball drop is not my plan, oh no, I have another plan. One that involves me staying nice and warm and snacking on food! But I’ll talk about that more in my actual New Years post. I’m also looking forward to just meeting up with friends. Theres a few people I haven’t hung out with in quite some time so should be fun. And I might just meet up with a few online friends I haven’t met before in person yet too. That should be interesting….I’ve met quite a few of my ‘online’ friends. Most of them bloggers. They’re all very nice ppl and for the most part like their blogs. Maybe some day I’ll get to meet some of the international bloggers. I’ve added several of them on fb and msn. Are you on fb or msn? This question is directed to those that regularly read this blog or if I read yours.

Brrr….my room is freezing. I guess that happens when 2 of your walls are full of windows…..but brrr….I have to go turn the heat up.
ahhh….heat….i love it! I love Canada……but every winter I wish I was somewhere warmer.

Ok, its been ages since I’ve posted pictures, so instead of studying I started doing this the other day and theres more on facebook but I thought I’d share a few here as well šŸ™‚


Artistic Ahmed


Armani Ahmed


New York the way I remember it šŸ˜›


Um…I was mature for my age and since haven’t aged much in the last 23 years šŸ˜›


My Artsy Sister


The Zuberio Store


Saara, now in Multi-Colour!


Poster Poser


Radical Rasheed


Artsy Umber deux


Tiny Tim

10 responses to “Photo Fun

  1. That photosite is great, I did a few too.
    All the best for your exams.
    While you wish for warmth, we’re literally standing in puddles of ourselves here in South Africa; it’s been a really hot summer for us.

  2. I wasted a whole day yesterday on that photosite! Thank you if I do bad on my last paper! šŸ˜›

  3. Love the pics especially the first one šŸ˜€

    I’d love to know all about your trip afterwards especially since V and I were planning to do New Years there (now our plans changed but one day in the future we’d love to do New Years there inshallah).

  4. All the best for your exams

    The photos are ace, man!

  5. wow, i love these pictures!!! good luck with your essays!
    šŸ™‚

  6. saaleha: really? I should visit s.africa, i’m so much more of a summer person. And our summer was really wet this year šŸ˜¦

    mezba: haha, i’m sure you’ll do great šŸ™‚

    liya: hehe, thanks, thats actually my fb profile pic right now too hehe. and yep, i’ll definitely let you know about NYC šŸ™‚

    misspecs: Thanks! And thanks! hehe. I’m almost free šŸ™‚

    HS: hehe, thanks, theres more on fb šŸ™‚ I wasted a good amount of time on these instead of my essays :S Just 1 more to go now though!

  7. That’s hilarious, how did you do it?

  8. Just gave you the Butterfly Award. Have a happy holidays!

Leave a Reply

