The Biggest Loser Challenge

The Contestants:

Ben – The heaviest of the 3 entrants but being in the best cardio shape will make him a tough contestant.

Geeki – Not in bad shape, but far from his peak of a few years ago, he’s in it to win it.

Aamir – The lightest of the crew, but a scrappy fighter and with a wedding date coming up, he won’t just roll-over.

The Challenge:

The starting weights have been recorded. The contestants have until Saturday June 6th to see who can lose the most weight (as a percentage of their starting weight). Thats 117 days! Side note: Aamir actually being under-weight will be measured based on percentage increase in weight.

The Prize:

Pride, bragging rights, and the losers paying for a small bucket of golf balls at the driving range πŸ™‚

If anyone else wants in let me know πŸ™‚

14 responses to “The Biggest Loser Challenge

  1. The prizes are very tempting!

    Er, why do you need to lose weight?

  2. I’m not in this, but I wouldn’t mind joining you all at the driving range. I was watching PGA on TV yesterday and was missing my clubs and playing. Sigh…come on summer!! I need to get my clubs out!

  3. Specs: You’re welcome to join πŸ™‚ And I don’t think I NEED to lose weight (I actually think I look fairly atheletic right now…or at the very least normal) but I use to be more fit/stronger/etc and I’d like to get back to that.

    Amir: Sounds good! And yes, I can’t wait for the summer!

  4. I thought you looked fine last time I saw you, you don’t need to lose weight! (either way, I hope you win, since you’re the only one I know πŸ˜€ )

  5. I will join you in the “waiting for summer” game. Can’t wait to pick out my bat and crack a couple of balls between the fielder’s legs …. sorry that’s cricket lingo. LOL.

  6. Liya: Thanks πŸ™‚ Its more about trying to get in better shape than losing weight….though losing a bit of weight isn’t bad either πŸ˜›

    Mezba: haha, sounds like baseball to me πŸ˜›

  7. The prize is tempting, the contestants are worthy, but alas I do not think I should loose weight. Can I still play (gaining weight then)?

    If so I have some fighting words to share with the fellow contestants…..
    β€œIf you even dream of beating me you’d better wake up and apologize.”
    β€œChampions arenΒ΄t made in the gyms. Champions are made from something they have deep inside them – a desire, a dream, a vision.”
    …..I have the desire, dream & vision!!!

  8. Talk is cheap sobia, talk is cheap πŸ˜›

  9. haha….you’re just scared of loosing to a girl.
    i will beat you…i know your weakness..chocolate…you cant resist.

    whens the weigh in???

  10. Hey Ahmed I hope you have been doing well, good luck with your weight challange. 117 days is more then enough time to give yourself that lifeguard body πŸ™‚

  11. sobia: the starting weight in has already happened. Lets just assume you weight 130, now try and gain all you want πŸ˜›

    Almira: Wow, its been ages! And haha thanks, hopefully! πŸ™‚

  12. Thanks πŸ™‚

  13. Pingback: The Results Show Part 1 « We are who we choose to be

Leave a Reply

