O’Canada

I’m soooo sore right now….I played 2hrs of squash today…..it was fun….but i’m definitely feeling it now. Anyhow, since I’m tired but not sleepy….ie just lazy. I’ll do this tag from Specs that i’m very late on.

THE RULES:

The McCains own 13 cars, eight homes and have access to a corporate jet. If you were as insanely rich as them, where would your eight homes be and why?

The only rule is: The homes must be within the borders of the country you live in, so as to utterly emulate the McCains.

When you’re done, tag 8 people, so that they may join in the self-indulgence, forgetting about the crappy property market and the equivalent of The End of Pompeii on Wall-Street. You could spend your time hammering your doors and windows shut in preparation for the Apocalypse, but this meme is so much more fun!

1. Toronto. I’m definitely a city person.

2. Mississauga! πŸ™‚

3. Vancouver. Ocean on 1 side, mountains on the other, and basically no snow? Sounds good to me!

4. Montreal

5. Edmonton….well, I’m not entirely sure about them…..but they have one of the biggest malls in the world…can’t be that bad πŸ˜›

6. Banff. Ok, I’m not a huge outdoor person….but if I have this many houses….I think I’d want one here.

7. Niagara. Its close to buffalo for shopping. Still close to home and toronto. And well, the view is pretty nice.

8. Quebec City. This picture doesn’t due the city justice. But oh well. Its a fun city, with great poutine πŸ˜›

Honourable Mention: The Maritimes. I’m just going to lump this together. But Halifax, Nova Scotia in general, Newfoundland etc are suppose to have some breaktaking scenery.

I tag….whoever else wants to do this πŸ™‚

6 responses to “O’Canada

  1. The tag has slipped my mind completely. Good to know you remembered!

    Canada’s a beautiful place. More than the blanket of white that I thought it would be, LOL.

    Banff, Vancouver and Quebec City are the most amazing of them all!

  2. I like the picture of Toronto, it looks like the moon was stuck on as a sticker!

  3. Specs: Its definitely more than just snow! And what? no love for Toronto?

    Liya: haha, i didn’t even notice the moon!

  4. Hey you! I didn’t know you moved! I was wondering who geeisiddiqui was and its you! Hope youre well. I also moved my blog.

    Im going to choose Cape Town in RSA! Its gorgeous. 8 places are just too many for this country.

  5. I can see why you chose summer pictures than the dreary winter ones!

  6. Dew Drops: Hey! Its great to see you again! I’ll add your new blog to my google reader list πŸ™‚ And yeah, S.Africa is beautiful from what everyone tells me. I definitely have to visit it one day inshaallah….though, the stories of it being dangerous somewhat worry me.

    Haleem: haha, I didn’t even think about that! But yes, I’m not a winter person at all πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

