I love chocolate and chocolate…..sigh…

A few days ago I was feeling quite bored and didn’t feel like doing school. Still, I’d slacked so much lately I knew I should be at least semi-productive. And so….I started applying to a few jobs, Godiva, lindt, etc 😛

Today I got a response.

Dear GeekiSiddiqui,

Thank you for your interest in exploring a career opportunity with Godiva Chocolatier. This is regarding the International Marketing Manager position for which you submitted your resume. Although your skills and experience are impressive, we have decided to pursue other candidates at this time. We encourage you to create a job agent on our Career Center so that you can be automatically notified when additional positions of interest become available.

Please visit us at http://www.godivachoc.apply2jobs.com/ to set up a Job Agent.

Again, thank you for your interest.

Godiva Chocolatier Staffing

Sigh oh well, it was worth a shot 🙂

13 responses to “I love chocolate and chocolate…..sigh…

  1. Haha…you know what though, its a good thing you didn’t get it. Imagine the ribbing you would get from me and isheeta if you not only had your own personal fort knox, but also a supplier!! And not just any supplier, but GODIVA!!

    Btw, I have a friend who works for the company that makes Nutella, Ferrero. I believe she’s in marketing as well. I can send her a message asking if they are hiring. Ping me tomorrow.

  2. Well, that’s sad but I hope life has a better deal in store for you!

  3. Amir! Can you let me know if Nutella is hiring for Reg Affairs too?! haahhaa, what a dream job!! They can make pills out of it!

    Geeki – man, if you had got this job, I would be the first person to set up a celebration party on facebook for that momentous company!

  4. GeekiSiddiqui

    Amir: haha, well as I’ve stated, I don’t have a fort knox, but I’m more than welcoming suppliers 😛 And if that were the case I wouldn’t mind any jokes about it 😛 I’ll ping you.

    Specs: Yeah, I know things will work out. 🙂 This was more of a spur of the moment application.

    Isheeta: lol, if i had it, i’d bring the dessert 😛

  5. isheeta, nutella pills?!? Have you any idea how dangerous that would be! The perfect addiction. Its so small its insignificant but 20 lbs later you’ll be saying…”but what happened?!?!” And then you’ll have to go on a full dosage of fukitol.

  6. No worries, there are still a lot of other chocolate companies out there!!! 🙂

  7. Right. So after I read this, I went over to Baskin and ate a huge double chocolate brownie sundae.

    Now I can’t think straight.

  8. lol…I love chocolate too…you have to see my letters to nestle 😀

  9. GeekiSiddiqui

    HS: haha, true…though for the sake of my health, its probably best I dont work for one 🙂

    Meow: haha, ooh that sounds good, i want some ice cream!

    Arza: haha 🙂

  10. i love chocolate too 😦 my body takes to it so well :(((

  11. may I know the secret to HOW you can eat so much chocolate and STILL not gain weight?

    Maybe you don’t have to work after all … we can make a research case out of you and all of us can make oodles of money.

  12. sofi: its always a love love…hate and love some more relationship isn’t it?

    Mezba: i really don’t eat THAT much…

  13. You always seem to be out of chocolate…take all of mine..seriously. I have a drawer full of it b/c of my friend’s husband that works at Nesley. The pile keeps getting bigger, I dont touch it.

    RE to Mezba: I had a professor trying to recruit me for over a year to be in such a study… he wouldnt stop asking me.

Leave a Reply

