Grad Ball!

I remember my undergrad Grad Ball at Waterloo quite clearly. It was so much fun and a truly once in a lifetime experience that I’ll never forget.

This past Friday night was my Rotman Grad Ball. It was quite different. Its just the nature of things. The age of people and of myself now compared to undergrad. And a 5 year program vs a 2 year program. But it was also an amazingly awesome time and I had soooo much fun! πŸ˜€Β  Different than undergrad, but just as coolΒ  πŸ™‚ It was at Atlantis Pavillion, the place was nice, the food was blah, the music was excellent, and almost everyone was there! An awesome awesome night! Its also been ages since I’ve posted any pics, so I figure nows a good time! Oh and yes, I’m aware of the remarkable consistency in my smile πŸ˜›

I’m all ready to go!

And in Style! Oh yes, the yellow school bus all the way πŸ˜›

I actually forgot to take pics of the hall. But the city looked nice looking out from the hall πŸ™‚

Some of the guys, Dan, Jordy, Howard, Myself, Gerland

Terry and I

Sony, Myself, and Evelyn

I have no idea what we were laughing at….ah well, haha

Myself and Ferdous

Hmm…theres one thing different here…. πŸ˜›

Fiona and I

And us 4 years ago graduating from Undergrad. πŸ™‚

Myself, Nija, Yai Chen

Myself and Jana. Jana blogs too btw – > Her Blog

Lynn & I

Dan getting hungry πŸ˜›Β  Actually, things ran a bit late and we all got hungry

Which made us kinda silly πŸ˜›

Myself & Jaspreet

Gurpreet, myself, Haider

Myself & Usman

Gurpreet, Myself, Eva (half of the greatest corporate strategy team there is!)

Gaurav busting a move πŸ˜›

And then Mr. S show the crowd how its done

Jaspreet resting her feet and munching some pizza at the after party

Arjun all partied out haha

In exactly 1 month I’ll be done. And while I really really REALLY can’t wait to be done. I mean I really just want to be done now. I’m going to miss it too…

12 responses to “Grad Ball!

  1. is that Waterloo Canada or Waterloo China?

  2. Hi Tazeen, Waterloo Canada πŸ™‚ Although China would be fun, I don’t think I was quite ready for that big of change when starting undergrad hehe. Grad school is Toronto though.

  3. Lookin’ good! hehe Seems like it was a LOT of fun. I wish my school would have a ball! I have the perfect dress to wear too, if only there were a stinkin’ ball! damnit!

  4. Wow, great pics!! The one of the city is stunning. And the consistent smile is endearing and heartfelt…

    Looks like you guys were having a ball – pun intended πŸ˜€

  5. Oh man, can’t believe you are done already! It seems just like yesterday you were telling about your admission interview!

  6. Love the smile πŸ˜€

    And yellow school bus is the best way to travel!

    Looks like a lot of fun!

  7. haha…yellow school bus…were the windows tinted at least? You know…all pimped out πŸ˜›

    Well looks like you had a great time, and congrats on completing.

  8. It looks like you had fun πŸ™‚
    I ditched waterloo’s grad ball for a house party, haha.

  9. zuljenah: Thanks! Hhehe, just wear your dress to school one day πŸ™‚

    Azra: Thanks! Yeah, I really like how the city shot turned out. And thanks, and yeah, I know it can look fake or forced but I like to smile when I’m having fun and happy and thats how it is πŸ˜€

    Mezba: I know!!!! Time is flying!!!!!

    Liya: Thanks! And haha I got to be cool and sit in the back too πŸ˜›

    Amir: Tinted? That would have prevented ppl from seeing how stylin’ I was πŸ˜› Thanks πŸ™‚

  10. Congrats on your achievement, BTW. You have been given an award so check it out.

  11. Thanks and thanks! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

