Done!

GeekiSiddiqui, MBA! haha, I like it! πŸ™‚Β  It feels sooooooo goood to be done. And its really like wow, 2 years are over like that…wasn’t I just in nyc a second ago…..wow. Theres also a big feeling of what now? I need a job :SΒ  sigh…..but I’ll worry about that later, right now I just want to do nothing. Of course my parents want to me to find a job asap. And 1 aunty I just met for the first time was like, you should get married now. So after thinking it over.

The plan is to sit, eat ice cream, and play video games. At least until I can go travel. πŸ™‚Β  And travel plans are still in a lot of flux, I really don’t know whats going on there. But inshaAllah I’ll know soon and be off and away. I’m giving myself until convocation (early June) to do nothing. After that I’ll start spending time on the job search. I’d actually like to take the whole summer off. But I don’t think that will fly with the parents. Its also quite hard rationalizing to them to take another vacation right after coming back from one. But then again……nyc in june anyone? πŸ˜›

ps. I’m like a million posts behind in my google reader….its quite intimidating….I look at it….and then I click close and eat my ice cream…..I may get to it eventually…..or I might just have to mark all as read, sorry!

9 responses to “Done!

  1. WOOOHOOO congrats stranger!!

    i detest bums and scroungers…but i know youve earned yourself some “time off”! :p

    come to londres on vacation..ASAP!

  2. Congrats! So Baskin Robins isn’t the only ice cream your having eh πŸ˜‰

  3. “And 1 aunty I just met for the first time was like, you should get married now. So after thinking it over {…}The plan is to sit, eat ice cream, and play video games.

    Hahaha! That cracked me up! Good spirit, dude!

    Heartiest Congratulations. πŸ˜€

  4. Congratulations!

    I think sitting and eating ice cream sounds perfect. Even if it’s not Baskin Robbins πŸ˜€

  5. Hah! How can one person eat ice cream so much?!!

    πŸ˜€

  6. GeekiSiddiqui

    Sofi: haha Thanks! And you know what…I just might!

    Amir: haha, πŸ˜‰

    Specs: hehe, thanks! πŸ™‚

    liya: Thanks! And you’re right sitting and eating is one of lifes greatest pleasures hehe

    Mezba: Its nto soooo much…..its just frequent πŸ˜›

  7. CONGRATS MR!!!!!!!!! πŸ˜€

    Very proud of you…I know how tough it is, so kudos, you deserve all the days of eating ice-cream with your x-box.

    I can’t wait to get to the point you’re at! Although, I wish I could do NYC in June. I’ll be in London, UK instead.

    Anyways, enjoy your downtime…and savour every second of it πŸ˜€

  8. Wow, Congratulations πŸ™‚

  9. GeekiSiddiqui

    Azra: Thanks πŸ˜€ You’ll be done before you know it too! Go the UK in May! Thats when I’m going to be there!

    boba: Thanks! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

