Prague!

From Berlin I went to Prague. I took a bus and it was so cheap! $20 euro! Normally I hate buses, but this one was really nice. The bus I took from Prague to Munich sucked….and it was more expensive! 😦  but ah this posts about Prague, so lets get started.

Pic from the bus

Pic from the bus

Still on the bus

Still on the bus

This building was next to my hostel and I thought it was really cool

This building was next to my hostel and I thought it was really cool

There were some really cool buildings in Prague! Prague overall was really beautiful, a lot of natural beauty as well as architecture. At the same time though, you could tell they were still recovering from the cold war time period. A lot of buildings were in need of repair. When I went to the National Museum, I got out of the subway and walked the wrong way. So I walked around the back of the building. From the back, you see grafiti, and boarded windows and you’d thinkits a large abandoned building. From the front awesome! And inside, just spectacular!

Side of National Museum

Side of National Museum

Coming up to the front

Coming up to the front

The view looking forward from the museum

The view looking forward from the museum

Entering the museum

Entering the museum

Inside

Inside

Me inside :P

Me inside 😛

Inside

Inside

Giant Mammoth inside the museum

Giant Mammoth inside the museum

So while walking around I stumbled upon a street fair going on with a band performing.

Performing band

Performing band

It was actually aimed at kids

It was actually aimed at kids

But Im just a big kid :)

But I'm just a big kid 🙂

View from prague castle

View from prague castle

Big Baroque chruch on top of castle

Big Baroque chruch on top of castle

Old Town Clock

Old Town Clock

This was voted most overrated attraction in europe 😛

Statue that looks like Emperor Palpatine

Statue that looks like Emperor Palpatine

Interesting statue I saw

Interesting statue I saw

Peeing statues. Not just peeing randomly, they are peeing the lines of famous poets.

Pee'ing statues. Not just pee'ing randomly, they are pee'ing the lines of famous poets.

This is how high the water went during the last flood

This is how high the water went during the last flood

Inside the Baroque Church

Inside the Baroque Church

Stainglass in the church

Stainglass in the church

I’m feeling really lazy. Sorry, I’ll post the link to the pics in my facebook album.  But I’ll leave with 2 last things.

I went on a walking tour and again we learned a lot about the history of the city. One thing we learned was when Germany was invading, well the Czech didn’t have much of a force to defend with. So what did they do? They tore down all the street signs! Except those pointing the way to Moscow haha. And also, they said every city was Dupchek. So as the Germans tried to find there way to Prague, they would and ask, where are we? And the person would respond, Dupcheck! ahaha. I thought thats hilarious 🙂

And my last item, is the Dancing Tower. I thought this was a really really cool building and actually does look like a couple dancing.

Dancing Tower

Dancing Tower

For more pics, Click Here.

Next Stop, Munich!

6 responses to “Prague!

  1. The old town clock really was a big let down. You blink and the show is over. Prague has old charm

  2. Prague is stunning! Go back and take me with you!

    I have to google those pee-ing statues, I’m very confused.

  3. One of my friends was there almost at the same time as you: http://targettheory.wordpress.com/

    😀

  4. (I left the same comment on his blog!)

  5. The dancing building really looks something. Too bad we don’t have such imaginative buildings in tdot. We have the ROM and it’s an eyesore.

  6. GeekiSiddiqui

    Liya: haha, cool. I’ll have to go check out his blog 🙂

    Mezba: It was something! And I totally agree with you….very unfortunate. Hopefully when they finally do the waterfront they do a better jobs. Particularly with tree placement 😛

Leave a Reply

