Vienna!

Ok so I took a long break from posting my travel pics b/c I kinda just got tired of it. But I feel refreshed from blogging regular posts for a bit and now I can do this again. So on to Vienna, Austria!

I only spent a 1.5 days in Vienna and I think that was sufficient. I had this idea that Vienna would be an amazingly beautiful place and it was quite lovely….but not amazing or anything. I think if I’d gone to Salzburg and seen the countryside it would have been different. But still I wasnt dissappointed. Well except for the opera house. It was like the 1 day of the month the main opera house was closed 😦  sigh….but I went to go see a show at a small opera house and it was quite good.

The architecture and buildings were quite interesting. As well as this one reallycool looking church. The food was good though to be honest, I think the famous stacher tort cake is overrated. This was one place where I didn’t like the hostels. Mostly b/c they were down dark streets (off the main street) but still dark with construction going on. If not for the construction it may have been ok…

Let me just jump ahead to the pictures.

Inside the church

Inside the church

Inside the church

The main opera house

The main opera house

The smaller opera house I checked out

The smaller opera house I checked out

Inside the opera house

Inside the opera house

Dark street on the way to my hostel

Dark street on the way to my hostel

Next stop Budapest!

4 responses to “Vienna!

  1. Now that I know you went to Turkey I’m eagerly awaiting that post 😀

  2. Not to diss Viena or anything, but like Liya I am just waiting for the Istanbul post!

  3. Pingback: Vienna! « We are who we choose to be | Vienna Travel - Culture and Recreation

  4. haha, well you’ll both have to wait, Budapest is next!

Leave a Reply

