Eternal

On Eid I woke up early and with my family went to ISNA masjid for namaaz. It was full! Overflowingly so! And it was great 🙂  I love hearing the takbeer (sp?). The only bad part was waking up sooo early man, yesterday was tiring. But really it was b/c I had my friends wedding. I was one of the groomsmen and man it was sooo much fun! I’ll blog about that later though.

I just want to mention one thing. The Imam a wonderful speech and theres one part I’d like to share b/c I really liked it. He talked about everything that we did in Ramadan and why we did it. And boiled it down to, If we worship Ramadan, Ramadan has passed. If we worship Allah, well Allah is eternal. So take what we’ve done in Ramadan, praying, reading quran, giving to charity, being truthful, not backbiting, etc all of that, and we should work to continue it. And not simply leave these things for Ramadan. Its something we all know. But I think reminders are always good. And I’m not at all doing his speech justice….but ah well, you get the point. 🙂

3 responses to “Eternal

  1. I DO get the point… and its a great thought to take out of Ramadan.

    More details on the wedding soon I hope! 😛 (man, your friends are dropping like flies. Where did they catch this virus all one after the other!)

  2. Eid Mubarak.

    Our khatib made something similar. He said, and I paraphrase, ‘of all the things you did in Ramadan, which one will you do next week? next month? six months down the road?’

    something to think about.

  3. Specs: haha, I know its crazy, I guess its just that age….. :S

    Mezba: Eid Mubarak! Ya, its definitely something to think about. And InshaAllah act upon as well.

Leave a Reply

