2010 already eh

Its 2010? Doesn’t that sound kinda futurisitic? Where’s my flying car and stuff haha

Anyhow, 2009 was a fantastic year. A lot happened, an incredible amount happened actually. And InshaAllah 2010 will be even better πŸ™‚

And now to keep this short I’m going to jump straight into my resolutions for 2010

  1. Workout and try and get into better shape (more quantifiably: go to the gym an avg of 3x a week so 156x in the year. so far its been 1).
  2. To read more (I have like 20 unread books sitting on my shelf, I want to get through all of them and more this year)
  3. Travel someplace new (I’m hoping for Egypt in April inshaAllah)
  4. Complete the PMP designation
  5. Spend less time on people that aren’t really friends and more on those that are (so if I don’t know you, and you don’t make an effort to talk to me equivalent to the level I put into you, bye bye)
  6. Smile more
  7. Take more pictures with people (with me in the picture, and more pictures with family)
  8. Meet more new people (particularly a certain type of people πŸ˜›Β Β  ……..help welcome :SΒ  )
  9. I will make a stronger, more conscious effort to be a better person.
  10. I will try to do more, because I know I can.
11 responses to “2010 already eh

  1. i feel guilty reading this list…

  2. When you are in Egypt, let me know. We’ll be in Cairo until the end of May inshallah.

  3. I tried to sum my goals for this year into three overarching words. 1 – active (gym, yoga, eating better, walking the dog, etc.). 2 – learn (take courses, read, learn new skills, etc.). 3 – laugh (time with friends, be more light hearted and work on letting go of negativity).

    A friend wrote a good post on reading one book a week. I’m going to give it a go, as I have a similar sized stack of books on my bedside table.

  4. Number 6… really? More smile?

    LOL at number 8….

  5. I hope you go to Egypt.. I want to go there too and if you go you can give me pointers. Am I being selfish? πŸ˜€

  6. Howard: Why? You shouldn’t!

    Saaleha: Oh, it would have been awesome to meet you but right now I’m tentatively thinking april 2-11th around there.

    Jana: Hey Jana, I saw some of the pics from your trip. It looks amazing!!! And ya, I like how you grouped your goals. I’ll check out that link and see how it goes. πŸ™‚

    Mezba: Yeah, I smile for pics but I think I can be more expressive in general. And haha at #8 πŸ˜‰

    liya: haha, np πŸ™‚

  7. All the best for 2010 πŸ™‚

  8. Ahmed, aaaah I would love to help you out for #8! JUST COME to my reception, I’ll take care of the intros, hehehehe

    And i must agree with mezba.. smile more?! this i gotta see!

  9. hahaha at #8. Goood luck!!!!! (that is a serious good luck and not a mocking good luck)

  10. Azra: Thanks, same to you! πŸ™‚

    isheeta: lol, should I be scared? haha And for smiling…I just think I should try being more expressive. Although its not really my personality.

    M&M: haha thanks (and thanks for the clarification πŸ˜› )

  11. Pingback: I can hear it | We are who we choose to be

Leave a Reply

