Eid Mubarak!!!

Eid Mubarak Everyone!!!

I hope inshaAllah you all had a fantastic Ramadan and wonderful Eid weekend! I had a great time. Sometimes you have a holiday and you really want to enjoy it and normally I do, but for some reason, and really no particular reason, I was just particularly happy this Eid. Just had a really content feeling inside 🙂

Friday was Eid and I took the day off. Actually I claimed it as a religious holiday! I found out I could do that for 2 days a year (works out well hehe) without it impacting my vacation days, thats wicked! Eid Prayers were at ISNA Masjid and was soooo early….but went well.

I then went to get my license renewed. I know not a very celebratory thing but hey, Friday morning the line was short, I got it done in 20mins or so. Then it was off to visit relatives for the afternoon. In the evening was a family party with many relatives coming over to my house. And in the middle of that I had to leave. My friend was getting married at ISNA, well just the nikkah so I was back to the party in about an hr. But it was nice to see him happy and married. He’s been looking for the right girl for awhile.

Saturday was my friend Anojans bday so a bunch of us went downtown for all you can eat sushi and ate. and ate. and then ate some more. Oh man I felt sick, just over did it a bit. More than a bit 😛 We all just hung out afterwards and chilled and it was nice catching up with ppl.

Sunday what did I do? hmm…..well for most of the day I lounged aorund at home. Except for a brief trip to go buy myself an Eid present. I got Uncharted for the ps3….its old but I loved Uncharted 2 so I picked this up. That was actually just a spur of the moment purchase though. My real purchase was a new DSLR Camera! Woohoo! I’ve wanted one for awhile and finally got it!  It’s going to take me awhile to figure out how to do everything with it….a long while….but its fun 🙂 Expecct more pic posts in the future!  Although I’m long long overdue for the last installment of pics from my egypt trip as well as the video made during the trip. Soon, I mean it this time!

5 responses to “Eid Mubarak!!!

  1. Eid Mubarak. So how’s the camera?

  2. Belated Eid Mubarak 🙂

  3. Eid Mubarak everyone! 🙂

Leave a Reply

